Thing I love #24: User Comments That Do Not Suck

The Three Wolf Moon shirt posted on Amazon has some of the most epic, fantastically funny product reviews ever. EVER. I don’t even know these people and I want to hang out with them. Some highlights:

“Pros: Fits my girthy frame, has wolves on it, attracts women
Cons: Only 3 wolves (could probably use a few more on the ‘guns’), cannot see wolves when sitting with arms crossed, wolves would have been better if they glowed in the dark.”
– Pros and Cons from B. Govern

“Unfortunately I already had this exact picture tattooed on my chest, but this shirt is very useful in colder weather.”
overlook1977

“I would describe this as a sheath that I put my warrior soul right into.”
Howlingwolfman

There are a series of basic (read: inane) recipes posted online for beginning cooks. Really, really basic. Recipes so basic that when people start to interpret them literally, things get funny. Examples include:

Epicurious’ Boiling Salted Water

“Does anyone know a good wine pairing for this?”
A Cook

“Freezes well.”
ringobabe

“I’m curious if anyone has experimented with brining the salt before adding it to the water?”
Cook from Walla Walla WA

Sterlic/Flickr

Rachel Ray’s Late Night Bacon

“What if I only have 7 slices of bacon?”
countrychickenpie

“What a mistake. That was too long for crispy paper towels. On the other hand the Fire Marshal said the resulting fire was not arson.”
Crunchymelon

“Should the bacon be eaten with the fingers? Or should the fingers be eaten separately?”
spinkk

Llady Yas/Flickr

Featured photo courtesy of The Hamster Factor/Flickr

Comments
One Response to “Thing I love #24: User Comments That Do Not Suck”
  1. Ry RY the Spanish Fly Guy (actually im a white guy, but I like calling myself that) says:

    You inspired me to go and buy wolf shirts to switch it up with the collection of V necks in which is all I ever wear every single day (a different color each day LOL!!!………..LOL!!!)

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

